Went to Global  Fest  fireworks a couple weekends ago! It was the U.S.A’s turn to put on a show to music. I used to go see the fireworks in Vancouver at English Bay but it was nicer seeing the fireworks in Calgary. Here’s why:

1. I didn’t have to drive 1.5 hours through traffic to get their (it took about 2 minutes to drive and 5 minutes to walk the rest of the way)

2. I sat and relaxed on a blanket with some friends instead of standing all night shoulder to shoulder with a bunch joe shmoes I  don’t care to be that close to.

3. I actually got to hear the music that went with the fireworks this time.

4. The view was awesome and up close!

It’s been a fireworks summer in my books! I don’t know if I’ve ever had a summer so full of fireworks. (That oughta puff up my boyfriends chest 😉 ) haha…just kidding around of course, here’s a couple of pictures that he took while we were their!

 

 

 

Curtis and I both commented on what a luxury it is to be able to go out and enjoy fireworks, such a frivolous thing really.   We are so blessed to have so much freedom, peace,  and wealth in this country. It’s good to reflect on that sometimes and be thankful for what we have rather then wasting our time being upset about the things we don’t have.

