Here is a photo update since I’ve been uninspired to write:

Sitting on the roof watching stampede fireworks

Some of the fireworks πŸ™‚

Enjoying the stunning scenery that the canola fields offered on the way up to camping! ( I have like 20 more pictures pretty much of the same thing but hey, I could only pick one)

On our camp-site…tarp city…it was a pretty sweet set-up and helped block out wind off the lake and rain off our heads πŸ™‚

I went for a jaunt one night down the beach by myself and couldn’t stop taking pictures…it was so beautiful

Drinking beers out on the sand bar at night….love doing this kind of stuff…yep i do!

My man all stoked to go fishing πŸ™‚ He caught 3 fish! and we ate em! I caught my first fish but it got away when we were trying to measure it…I snagged two more but they got away too…lets just say I get pretty excited and loud when I get a bite! It was a lot of fun!

heading out to do some evening fishing πŸ™‚

Dinner on a Sunday night at a park by the bow river with some friends πŸ™‚

This is an up close of my first star gazer lily that bloomed and I just noticed it today…I’ve been waiting veeerry patiently for these guys!

So I did go to Stampede this year but it just wasn’t what it was last year. I wasn’t really feeling like hanging out with 100,000 people the day I went and my boyfriend had gotten a flash burn on his face from welding…we tried to have fun but we really both just needed some down time. My summer has mostly been made up of work, sleep, eat (maybe) and the odd beer or nap tucked in here or there. πŸ™‚ Work has been challenging this year to say the least but ultimately I would say that I feel blessed for whats happened in my life in the last year. Looking back it’s very easy for me to see the Lords hand in my life and how He has guided me. I have much to be thankful for. I did get to spend some time with family too. It is such a joy to see my siblings and catch up with them and their kids. My heart is still melting from the words my nephew yelled across the mall parking lot…”I love you to the moon and back!”. Β Other than that life has just been normal and stable and I’m thankful for that. I am a very blessed and thankful person. I hope that you enjoyed the pictures and I’ll be trying to post more often! God bless!

