I’ve talked about having my own garden one day for awhile now. I already knew a few years ago that I would have to have a garden in my life eventually. This year it is happening baby!! I’m so excited!! I’ve got a job that provides me resources and knowledge and insight into this project and then I got room mates who plain ol’ rock! I got home from work tonight around 9:00 and the guys had cleared out an area. Curtis came home with his work truck today and had brought home some really nutrient rich soil. (AKA their was lots of composted horse poop in the dirt ūüėČ hahaha). ¬†I kicked off my shoes and socks and rolled up my pants and jumped in the dirt with my bare feet…felt so nice! I was raking rocks and stuff out while Curtis installed the ties and Darren shoveled the dirt out of the truck. Eventually we decided it was beer time and I made some chicken strips. We were sitting there drinkin beers and such when I said, “I wish that street light wasn’t on, then we would be able to see the sky better”. Darren gets up runs out the gate and poof, street light goes dark. Haha…the city was quiet tonight too. I think people are heading out of town for the weekend. I’m sure whoever is left will all show up at my work tomorrow to buy plants and get sod…haha. At any rate I can’t wait to put in some of my seedling potatoes and get some other seeds for my garden. I suppose its not really my garden now since Curtis and Darren made it happen for me tonight. Lets not forget the horse here either. ¬†Anyways, it was a pretty low key, idyllic night tonight…working in the dirt and listening to some country music, drinking some beers with some awesome roomies. I’d have to say that I can’t find much to complain about tonight:) I’ll be keeping you updated on the progress of my first garden! ¬†Hope everyone¬†else’s¬†day was splendid! Happy Spring!:)

